Carp Skiff Update

Here are some better pictures of the Carp Skiff build. It shows some before and now pictures. I will post more updates as the work continues. All this wouldn’t be possible without a good friend. Thanks again Matt!

About Ryan

Fly fishing guide in Western North Carolina, East Tennessee, and North Georgia.
This entry was posted in App Fly Guides, Appalachian Fly Guides, Float Trips, Fly Fishing Guide, Fly Fishing Guide Service, Fly Fishing Guides in North Carolina, Fly Fishing Trips, Guided Fly Fishing, Guides in East Tennessee and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Carp Skiff Update

  1. MurphyK says:

    NICE!!! Please no stripping basket.

    • Ryan says:

      I can’t help you are the one person on this earth who can’t use a stripping basket!

      • MurphyK says:

        I want chris to manage my line…he is about knee high…..would be the perfect stipping basket. I did better the second time around with the basket…after the guide told me how put the line in the right way. Remember I’ve caught more Reds than you have 🙂

      • Ryan says:

        Yeah and it cost you 400 dollars for that small red! Thats like going trout fishing for the first time and catching a 5 inch trout and talking shit! But yeah you and Dave are both one up on me. I don’t see it staying that way for long!

      • MurphyK says:

        It cost me 600$….remember we didn’t catch shit on the 1st trip……Dave has caught one…that I can’t believe.

  2. Mark says:

    sweet ride, I would love to have that vantage point on a carp flat.

Leave a Reply

